EXPERT KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE
Our industries: digital media, IT and high-tech industry

M&A 360° IS MORE THAN CLOSING A DEAL
Our approach: advice before, during and after a transaction

GLOBAL REACH AND LOCAL EXPERTISE
Our partners: over 200 M&A professionals worldwide

150 COMPLETED TRANSACTIONS
Our strength: 25 years of investment banking and corporate M&A

Platzhalter

arthos mergers & acquisitions

Successful M&A projects are based on trust and experience

ARTHOS M&A experts: An experienced team dedicated to clients’ success

ARTHOS Corporate Finance is an independent, owner-managed M&A advisory firm based in Munich that works together with global alliance partners. The company was founded in 2003 and our managing partners have successfully closed more than 150 company sales and partial disposals. The majority of ARTHOS transactions have a volume of between 10 and 100 million euros.
About us

ARTHOS 360° approach:
Holistic M&A advice

With our 360° approach we can advise our customers in a targeted and comprehensive manner – from the initial planning through the detailed preparation to the efficient execution of a transaction. That is why we see ourselves not only as deal makers, but rather as competent M&A experts, experienced process managers and financial advisers for our client’s long-term goals.
M&A 360° services

ARTHOS sector focus:
Industry know-how and relationships

Our focus on digital media, information technology and high-tech industries provides several powerful advantages to our customers: we know the M&A terms and conditions, business models and decision-makers within these industry sectors. With this knowledge, we are able to implement sustainable, creative solutions. Which is why our M&A projects achieve above average results.
Industry focus

arthos SERVICES

The advantage with the holistic M&A 360° approach:
Support before, during and after an M&A transaction

Many experts focus on specific issues of an M&A transaction. By contrast, ARTHOS Corporate Finance provides holistic solutions for success with M&A 360°. With this in mind, we keep an eye on the entire transaction for the client. Regardless of whether the aim is, for instance, to optimise the purchase price, reduce the liability risk, accelerate timing until closing or secure company sites.

Arthos Industry Focus

We identify the best partners for a transaction

ARTHOS Corporate Finance has been an M&A specialist for digital media, IT and the high-tech industry for over 15 years. Hence, we know the current topics of these industry sectors and the key players. In cooperation with ARTHOS clients can use this expertise to close the transaction according to their preferences.

Digital Media

  • Digital Marketing
  • Data & Analytics
  • Digital Media & eCommerce
  • Marketing Technology
  • Advertising & Marketing

Information Technology

  • Software
  • IT Consulting
  • Semiconductor Industry
  • Photonics
  • Communications

High-tech Industry

  • Electronics & Electrical Industry
  • Engineering Services
  • Sensor Systems & Automation
  • Engineering & Construction
  • Supplying Industry

Arthos worldwide

We combine global reach with local expertise

That is why we are a key partner at AICA

In global markets, almost all M&A transactions are international. This provides us with an enormous range of buyers and rewarding contacts – but also complex challenges. That is why ARTHOS is a member of the Alliance of International Corporate Advisors (AICA). AICA comprises above 40 owner-managed M&A consultancy firms at more than 50 different locations around the world. As part of this powerful alliance, we are able to offer both regional expertise and global reach.
More about ARTHOS global partners

Arthos credentials

Goal-oriented solutions and joint successes

Over the past 25 years, ARTHOS partners have successfully closed more than 150 transactions. From classic company disposals – many of them with industry-specific earn-out components – to complex carve-outs to buy & build concepts, add-on acquisitions, IPOs, secondary buyouts and PE/VC fundraising. For each project, we developed individual, tailor-made solutions, because we basically regard M&A as the realisation of a long-term, individually defined strategy. And last but not least, our excellent contacts and knowledge in the key sectors bring together the right strategic partners – a prerequisite for a successful merger.

infineon_merus_audio.jpg
[Translate to English:] datarespons_epos_cat.jpg
[Translate to English:] xovi_plesk.jpg
[Translate to English:] maxxvision_indutrade.jpg
[Translate to English:] datarespons_microdoc.jpg
[Translate to English:] infineon_wolfspeed.jpg
[Translate to English:] trakken_omnicom_01.jpg
[Translate to English:] d3media_defacto
[Translate to English:] shape_drive_wenglor.jpg

Arthos News

Infineon Technologies (Munich, Germany), a world leader in semiconductor solutions, acquires Merus Audio (Copenhagen, Denmark) to strengthen Infineon´s ability to offer customers fully integrated system solutions for smart speakers.

Read more

ARTHOS direct

EXPERTENWISSEN UND ERFAHRUNG
Unsere Branchen: Digitale Medien, IT und High-Tech-Industrie

M&A-360° IST MEHR ALS EIN VERTRAGSABSCHLUSS
Unser Prinzip: Beratung vor, während und nach einer Transaktion

GLOBALE REICHWEITE UND LOKALE EXPERTISE
Unsere Kooperationspartner: über 200 M&A Professionals weltweit

150 ABGESCHLOSSENE TRANSAKTIONEN
Unsere Stärke: 25 Jahre Investmentbanking und Corporate M&A

Platzhalter

arthos mergers & acquisitions

Erfolgreiche M&A-Projekte basieren auf Vertrauen und Erfahrung

ARTHOS M&A-Experten:
Ein erfahrenes Team an Ihrer Seite

ARTHOS Corporate Finance ist eine unabhängige, inhabergeführte M&A-Beratungsgesellschaft mit Sitz in München, die mit globalen Allianzpartnern zusammenarbeitet. Das Unternehmen wurde 2003 gegründet und unsere Managing Partner haben über 150 Unternehmensverkäufe oder Teilveräußerungen erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Die meisten der ARTHOS-Transaktionen haben ein Volumen zwischen 10 und 100 Millionen Euro.
Über uns

ARTHOS 360°-Prinzip:
Ganzheitliche M&A-Beratung

Mit dem von uns entwickelten 360°-Konzept können wir unsere Kunden zielgerichtet und umfassend beraten – von der ersten Planung über die detaillierte Vorbereitung bis hin zur effizienten Durchführung einer Transaktion. Wir verstehen uns deshalb nicht nur als Deal Maker, sondern vielmehr als kompetente M&A-Experten, erfahrene Prozessmanager und Financial Adviser für Ihre langfristigen Ziele.
M&A 360°-Leistungen

ARTHOS Sektorfokus:
Branchen-Know-how und Beziehungen

Unser Fokus auf Digitale Medien, Informationstechnologie und High-Tech-Industrie bietet unseren Kunden gleich mehrere gewichtige Vorteile: Wir kennen die M&A-Konditionen, die Geschäftsmodelle und Entscheider in diesen Branchen. Mit diesem Wissen können wir nachhaltige, kreative Lösungen umsetzen. Die von uns betreuten M&A-Projekte erzielen daher überdurchschnittliche Erfolge.
Branchen-Schwerpunkte

Arthos Leistungen

Ihr Vorteil beim ganzheitlichen M&A 360°:
Unterstützung vor, während und nach einer M&A-Transaktion

Viele Spezialisten fokussieren sich auf bestimmte Fragestellungen einer M&A Transaktion. ARTHOS Corporate Finance dagegen bietet Ihnen mit M&A 360° ganzheitliche Lösungen für Ihren Erfolg. In diesem Sinne behalten wir für Sie die gesamte Transaktion zielorientiert im Blick. Ganz gleich, ob Sie zum Beispiel die Optimierung des Kaufpreises, die Reduzierung des Haftungsrisikos, den schnellen Abschluss oder die Sicherung des Standorts anstreben.

Arthos Branchenfokus

Wir finden den Partner für Ihre Transaktion

ARTHOS Corporate Finance ist seit 15 Jahren M&A-Spezialist für Digitale Medien, IT und Industrie. Dadurch wissen wir, welche Themen diese Branchen bewegen und kennen die entscheidenden Akteure. In Zusammenarbeit mit ARTHOS können Sie diese Expertise nutzen, um Ihre Transaktion nach Ihren Vorstellungen abzuschließen.

Digitale Medien

  • Digitales Marketing
  • Data & Analytics
  • Digital Media / Commerce
  • Marketing Technologie
  • Agentur & Marketing Services

Informationstechnologie

  • Software
  • IT-Consulting
  • Halbleiterindustrie
  • Optische Technologien
  • Kommunikationstechnologien

High-Tech-Industrie

  • Elektro- und Elektronikindustrie
  • Ingenieurdienstleistungen
  • Sensorik und Automatisierung
  • Maschinen- und Anlagenbau
  • Zulieferindustrien

Arthos weltweit

Wir verbinden globale Reichweite mit lokaler Expertise

Deshalb sind wir maßgebliche
Kooperationspartner bei AICA

In weltweit agierenden Märkten sind fast alle M&A-Transaktionen international. Das eröffnet ein enorm großes Käuferspektrum und ergiebige Kontakte – aber auch komplexe Herausforderungen. Aus diesem Grund ist ARTHOS Mitglied der Alliance of International Corporate Advisors AICA. Dies ist ein Zusammenschluss von 40 inhabergeführten M&A-Beratungsgesellschaften an über 50 verschiedenen Standorten der Welt. Als Teil dieser leistungsstarken Allianz sind wir in der Lage, regionale Expertise mit globaler Reichweite zu verbinden.
Mehr zu ARTHOS Internationalität

Arthos Referenzen

Zielorientierte Lösungen und gemeinsame Erfolge

In den vergangenen 25 Jahren konnten die ARTHOS-Partner über 150 Transaktionen erfolgreich abschließen. Von klassischen Unternehmensverkäufen – viele auch mit branchenspezifischen Earn-Out-Lösungen – über komplexe Carve-Outs, bis hin zu Buy&Build-Konzepten, Add-On Akquisitionen, IPOs, Secondaries und PE/VC Fund Raisings. Die Lösungen, die wir dabei entwickelt haben, waren immer maßgeschneidert für das konkrete Projekt. Denn wir verstehen M&A grundsätzlich als Realisierung einer langfristigen, individuell definierten Strategie. Und nicht zuletzt finden durch unsere hervorragenden Kontakte und Kenntnisse in den Schlüsselbranchen die richtigen strategischen Partner zusammen – die Grundvoraussetzung für einen erfolgreichen Zusammenschluss. 

infineon_merus_audio.jpg
datarespons_epos_cat.jpg
xovi_plesk.jpg
maxxvision_indutrade.jpg
datarespons_microdoc.jpg
infineon_wolfspeed.jpg
trakken_omnicom_01.jpg
d3media_defacto
shape_drive_wenglor.jpg

Arthos News

Infineon Technologies (Munich, Germany), a world leader in semiconductor solutions, acquires Merus Audio (Copenhagen, Denmark) to strengthen Infineon´s ability to offer customers fully integrated system solutions for smart speakers.

Read more

ARTHOS direkt